January 01, 2008


 Representatives appointed to committees

Posted Dec. 15, 2008

The Executive Board named the following individuals to the entities indicated, representing the designated areas. These veterinarians began serving in their roles effective immediately. The duration of each term varies. 

Animal Welfare Committee 

     American Association of Avian Pathologists alternate representative—Dr. Robert M. Williams, Albany, Ky.; American Society of Veterinary Medical Association Executives alternate representative—Dr. Lisa A. Perius, Indianapolis; Association of Shelter Veterinarians alternate representative—Dr. Martha Smith-Blackmore, East Weymouth, Mass.; Humane or animal welfare organization alternate representative—Dr. Linda K. Lord, Columbus, Ohio; Zoo and wildlife medicine—Dr. Thomas P. Meehan, LaGrange, Ill.

Convention Management and Program Committee
     Other Convention Activities manager—Dr. B. Taylor Bennett, Hinsdale, Ill.; Food Animal/Equine Section manager—Dr. David A. Prigel, Republic, Mo. 

Food Safety Advisory Committee

     International Association for Aquatic Animal Medicine alternate representative—Dr. Renate Reimschuessel, Reisterstown, Md.; American Association of Bovine Practitioners alternate representative—Dr. Jared D. Taylor, Stillwater, Okla. 

Committee on the Human-Animal Bond

     Public health—Dr. Cynthia Johnson, Denver