February 01, 2007



American College of Veterinary Radiology 

Posted Jan. 15, 2007 


Dr. Bill HornofEvent: Annual meeting, Aug. 6-11, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Program: The meeting, held jointly with the International Veterinary Radiology Society and the European College of Veterinary Diagnostic Imaging, had more than 300 attendees, representing 25 countries. In excess of 80 scientific papers were presented.
Diplomates: Twenty-three new diplomates were welcomed into the ACVR in 2006. They are as follows: Radiology—Ana Caceres, Philadelphia; Heather Chalmers, London, Ontario, Canada; Halise Diamond, Chandler, Ariz.; Wendy Gwin, Tampa, Fla.; Nathan Keppie, Columbia, Mo.; Ryan King, North Grafton, Mass.; Sofija Liles, Pocatello, Idaho; Wilfried Mai, Philadelphia; Jennifer Reetz, Voorhees, N.J.; Paul Rist, Corvallis, Ore.; Michelle Rose, West Bloomfield, Mich.; Stephanie Rudich, Madison, Wis.; Gabriela Seiler, Philadelphia; Scott Tidwell, Winter Park, Fla.; Megan Uerling, Davis, Calif.; Natasha Werpy, Fort Collins, Colo.; Kristina Wilson-Hart, Pittsford, Vt.; Matthew Winter, Ames, Iowa; Lee Yanik, Seattle; and Benjamin Young, College Station, Texas; Radiation oncology—Valerie Poirier, Zurich, Switzerland; Jessica Lawrence, Madison, Wis.; and Jarred Lyons, Raleigh, N.C.
Officials: Drs. Bill Hornof, Davis, Calif., president; Ted Drost, Columbus, Ohio, president-elect; and John Mattoon, Columbus, Ohio, past president