January 15, 2005


 Board appoints committee members, liaison representatives

Posted Jan. 1, 2005

The Executive Board appointed four committee representatives in November. Dr. Karen S. Burns, Austin, Texas, will be the American Association of Avian Pathologists delegate to the Clinical Practitioners Advisory Committee. Dr. Sharon A. Heins-Miller, Cumming, Ga., will be the AAAP alternate delegate to the CPAC. Dr. Kathryn Blair Jones, Virginia Beach, Va., will represent AVMA committees on the Governance Performance Review Committee. Dr. Andrew T. Maccabe, Washington, D.C., will be the alternate delegate for the Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges on the Legislative Advisory Committee.

The board made three liaison appointments. Dr. Elizabeth A. Krushinskie, Tucker, Ga., will be the liaison to the Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point Alliance. Dr. F. David Glauer, Loudonville, Ohio, will serve as liaison to the Johnes National Working Group. Dr. Lyle P. Vogel, AVMA staff, will be the liaison to the Animal Producers Sub-Council of the Food and Agriculture Coordinating Council.