AVMA Welcomes the 2014-2015 Future Leaders

2014-2015 Future Leaders Class

The AVMA welcomes its fourth class of Future Leaders, who were named on July 27 at the AVMA Annual Convention held this year in Denver, Colorado. The goal of the program is to develop leaders to help lead our profession into the future. The Future Leaders all graduated in 1999 or later and come from diverse backgrounds and professional practices.

Part of the yearlong program again this year is for the Future Leaders to develop tangible resources that are timely and useable for veterinarians. As in past years, development of resources is a service for members, while also being a project for the Future Leaders to tackle as a team.

Learn more about our newest class of Future Leaders in this video

Welcome to the 2014-2015 Future Leaders!

Dr. Erin Brannick
Newark, DE

Dr. Caitlin DeWilde
St. Louis, MO
Companion animal practice & social media consulting

Dr. Erin Frey
Raleigh, NC
Companion animal practice

Dr. Tracy Gluckman
Chicago, IL
Academia/Laboratory animal medicine

Dr. Kris Helke
Charleston, SC
Academia/Medical school

Dr. Jeremy Keen
Jackson, TN
Companion animal practice

Dr. Michelle Larsen
Phoenix, AZ
Companion animal emergency practice & industry

Dr. Stephanie L. Mont
San Antonio, TX
U.S. Army Veterinary Corps

Dr. Matthew D. Rosenbaum
Germantown, TN
Laboratory Animal Medicine

Dr. Julie Stafford
John Day, OR
Mixed animal practice