Disaster Preparedness - State veterinarians

Alabama

Dr. Tony Frazier
State Veterinarian
Alabama Department of Agriculture and Industries
1445 Federal Drive
Montgomery, AL 36107
Phone: 334-240-7253
Fax: 334-240-7198
Email: stvet@agi.alabama.gov
Website: www.agi.state.al.us 

Alaska

Dr. Robert F. Gerlach
State Veterinarian
Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation
Division of Environmental Health
5251 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Ave.
Anchorage, AK 99507
Phone: 907-375-8215
Fax: 907-929-7335
Email: bob.gerlach@alaska.gov
Website: www.dec.state.ak.us/eh/vet/ 

Arizona

Dr. John W. Hunt
Acting State Veterinarian
Arizona Department of Agriculture
1688 West Adams Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 602-542-7186
Fax: 602-542-5420
Email: jhunt@azda.gov
Website: www.azda.gov/ 

Arkansas

Dr. George P. Badley
State Veterinarian
Arkansas Livestock & Poultry Commission
#1 Natural Resources Dr.
Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone: 501-907-2400
Fax: 501-907-2425
Email: pbadley@alpc.ar.gov
Website: www.arlpc.org/ 

California

Dr. Annette Whiteford
Director/State Veterinarian
California Department of Food and Agriculture
Division of Animal Health and Food Safety Services
1220 N. Street, Room A-114
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: 916-654-0881
Fax: 916-653-4249
Email: awhiteford@cdfa.ca.gov
Website: www.cdfa.ca.gov/ 

Colorado

Dr. Keith Roehr
Division Director/State Veterinarian
Colorado Department of Agriculture
Division of Animal Industry
700 Kipling Street, Suite 4000
Lakewood, CO 80215-8000
Phone: 303-239-4161
Fax: 303-239-4164
Email: keith.roehr@ag.state.co.us
Website: www.colorado.gov/ag 

Connecticut

Dr. Mary J. Lis
State Veterinarian
Connecticut Department of Agriculture
Bureau of Regulation and Inspection
165 Capitol Avenue, G-8A
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-713-2504
Fax: 860-713-2515
Email: mary.lis@ct.gov
Website: www.ct.gov/doag/site/default.asp 

Delaware

Dr. Heather Hirst
State Veterinarian
Delaware Department of Agriculture
2320 South DuPont Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302-698-4560
Fax: 302-697-4451
Email: heather.hirst@state.de.us
Website: dda.delaware.gov 

Florida

Dr. Thomas J. Holt
Director/State Veterinarian
Florida Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
Division of Animal Industry
407 South Calhoun Street, Mail Stop: M7
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0800
Phone: 850-410-0900
Fax: 850-410-0915
Email: Thomas.Holt@freshfromflorida.com
Website: www.freshfromflorida.com 

Georgia

Dr. C. Carter Black III
Division Director/State Veterinarian
Georgia Department of Agriculture
Animal Industry Division
19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Dr., Room 106
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-656-3671
Fax: 404-657-1357
Email: carter.black@agr.georgia.gov
Website: agr.georgia.gov 

Guam

Dr. Thomas N. Poole
Veterinarian
Guam Department of Agriculture
163 Dairy Road
Mangilao, Guam 96913
Phone: 671-735-3988
Fax: 671-734-6569
Email: thomas.poole@agriculture.guam.gov
Website: www.agriculture.guam.gov 

Hawaii

Dr. James M. Foppoli
Administrator/State Veterinarian
Hawaii Department of Agriculture
Animal Industry Division
99-941 Halawa Valley Street
Aiea, HI 96701
Phone: 808-483-7100
Fax: 808-483-7110
Email: james.m.foppoli@hawaii.gov
Website: hawaii.gov/hdoa 

Idaho

Dr. Bill Barton
Administrator/State Veterinarian
Idaho State Department of Agriculture
Division of Animal Industries
2270 Old Penitentiary Road
Boise, ID 83712
Phone: 208-332-8540
Fax: 208-334-4062
Email: bbarton@agri.idaho.gov
Website: www.agri.state.id.us/ 

Illinois

Dr. Mark J. Ernst
State Veterinarian
Illinois Department of Agriculture
Bureau of Animal Health
State Fairgrounds - P.O. Box 19281
Springfield, IL 62794-9281
Phone: 217-782-4944
Fax: 217-558-6033
Email: mark.ernst@illinois.gov
Website: www.agr.state.il.us/ 

Indiana

Dr. Bret D. Marsh
State Veterinarian
Indiana State Board of Animal Health
1202 E. 38th St.
Discovery Hall, Suite 100
Indianapolis, IN 46205
Phone: 317-544-2400
Fax: 317-974-2011

Iowa

Dr. David D. Schmitt
State Veterinarian
Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship
Animal Industry Bureau
Wallace State Office Building, 502 E. 9th St.
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: 515-281-8601
Fax: 515-281-4282
Email: animalIndustry@iowaAgriculture.gov
Website: www.iowaagriculture.gov/ 

Kansas

Dr. William L. Brown
State Veterinarian/Livestock Commissioner
Kansas Animal Health Department
708 S.W. Jackson
Topeka, KS 66603-3714
Phone: 785-296-2326
Fax: 785-296-1765
Email: wbrown@kahd.ks.gov
Website: www.kansas.gov/kahd/ 

Kentucky

Dr. Robert C. Stout
State Veterinarian
Kentucky Department of Agriculture
Office of the State Veterinarian
100 Fair Oak Lane, 2nd Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502-564-3956
Fax: 502-564-7852
Email: robert.stout@ky.gov
Website: www.kyagr.com/ 

Louisiana

Dr. Brent Robbins
State Veterinarian
Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Office of Animal Health and Food Safety
P.O. Box 1951
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-1951
Phone: 225-925-3962
Fax: 225-925-4103
Email: animalhealth@ldaf.state.la.us
Website: www.ldaf.state.la.us 

Maine

Dr. Donald E. Hoenig
Director/State Veterinarian
Maine Dept. of Agriculture, Food and Rural Resources
Division of Animal Health and Industry
28 State House Station, Deering Bldg - AMHI Complex
Augusta, ME 04333-0028
Phone: 207-287-7615
Fax: 207-624-5044
Email: donald.e.hoenig@maine.gov
Website: www.maine.gov/agriculture 

Maryland

Dr. Guy S. Hohenhaus
State Veterinarian
Maryland Department of Agriculture
Office of Marketing, Animal Industries and Consumer Services
50 Harry S. Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-841-5810
Fax: 410-841-5999
Email: animalhealth@mda.state.md.us
Website: www.mda.state.md.us 

Massachusetts

Dr. Lorraine O'Connor
Chief Veterinarian Health Officer
Massachusetts Department of Agricultural Resources
Animal Health Division
251 Causeway Street, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: 617-626-1791
Fax: 617-626-1850
Email: Lorraine.O'Connor@state.ma.us
Website: www.mass.gov/agr 

Michigan

Dr. Steven L. Halstead
Director/State Veterinarian
Michigan Department of Agriculture & Rural Development
Animal Industry Division
P.O. Box 30017
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517-373-8200
Fax: 517-241-4502
Email: HalsteadS@michigan.gov
Website: www.michigan.gov/mda 

Minnesota

Dr. William L. Hartmann
Executive Director/'State Veterinarian
Minnesota Board of Animal Health
625 Robert Street North
St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone: 651-201-6825
Fax: 651-296-7417
Email: bill.hartmann@bah.state.mn.us
Website: www.bah.state.mn.us 

Mississippi

Dr. James A. Watson
State Veterinarian
Mississippi Board of Animal Health
P.O. Box 3889
Jackson, MS 39207
Phone: 601-359-1170
Fax: 601-359-1177
Email: jimw@mdac.state.ms.us
Website: www.mbah.state.ms.us 

Missouri

Dr. Taylor H. Woods
State Veterinarian
Missouri Department of Agriculture
Animal Health Division
P.O. Box 630
1616 Missouri Boulevard
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: 573-751-3377
Fax: 573-751-6919
Email: Animal.Health@mda.mo.gov
Website: mda.mo.gov/ 

Montana

Dr. Martin A. Zaluski
State Veterinarian
Montana Department of Livestock
Animal Health Division
P.O. Box 202001
Helena, MT 59620-2001
Phone: 406-444-2043
Fax: 406-444-1929
Email: livemail@mt.gov
Website: liv.mt.gov 

Nebraska

Dr. Dennis A. Hughes
State Veterinarian
Nebraska Department of Agruculture
Bureau of Animal Industry
301 Centennial Mall South
P.O. Box 94787
Lincoln, NE 68509-4787
Phone: 402-471-2351
Fax: 402-471-6893
Email: ag.webmaster@nebraska.gov
Website: www.agr.state.ne.us/ 

Nevada

Dr. Phil Larussa
State Veterinarian
Nevada Department of Agriculture
Division of Animal Industry
405 South 21st St.
Sparks, NV 89431
Phone: 775-353-3755
Fax: 775-353-3638
Email: plarussa@agri.state.nv.us
Website: agri.state.nv.us/ 

New Hampshire

Dr. Stephen K. Crawford
State Veterinarian
New Hampshire Department of Agriculture, Markets and Foods
Division of Animal Industry
P.O. Box 2042
Concord, NH 03302-2042
Phone: 603-271-2404
Fax: 603-271-1109
Email: scrawford@agr.state.nh.us
Website: www.nh.gov/agric 

New Jersey

Dr. Manoel Tamassia
Acting Director/'State Veterinarian
State of New Jersey Department of Agriculture
Animal Health Division
John Fitch Plaza
P.O. Box 330
Trenton, NJ 08625-0330
Phone: 609-292-3965
Fax: 609-633-2550
Email: manoel.tammassia@ag.state.nj.us
Website: www.state.nj.us/agriculture/ 

New Mexico

Dr. Dave E. Fly
State Veterinarian
New Mexico Livestock Board
Animal Health Division
300 San Mateo NE, Suite 1000
Albuquerque, NM 87108
Phone: 505-841-6161
Fax: 505-841-6160
Email: Dave.Fly@state.nm.us
Website: www.nmlbonline.com/ 

New York

Dr. David Smith
Director/State Veterinarian
New York State Department of Agriculture & Markets
Division of Animal Industry
10 B Airline Drive
Albany, NY 12235
Phone: 518-457-3502
Fax: 518-485-7773
Email: david.smith@agmkt.state.ny.us
Website: www.agmkt.state.ny.us/ 

North Carolina

Dr. David T. Marshall
State Veterinarian
North Carolina Dept. of Agriculture & Consumer Services
Veterinary Division
1030 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1030
Phone: 919-733-7601
Fax: 919-733-2277
Email: david.marshall@ncagr.gov
Website: www.ncagr.gov 

North Dakota

Dr. Susan J. Keller
State Veterinarian
North Dakota Board of Animal Health
600 E. Boulevard Ave., Dept. 602
Bismarck, ND 58505-0020
Phone: 701-328-2657
Fax: 701-328-4567
Email: skeller@nd.gov
Website: www.agdepartment.com 

Ohio

Dr. Tony M. Forshey
State Veterinarian
Ohio Department of Agriculture
Division of Animal Industry
8995 E. Main St., Bldg. 6
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-3399
Phone: 614-728-6220
Fax: 614-728-6310
Email: animal@agri.ohio.gov
Website: www.agri.ohio.gov/ 

Oklahoma

Dr. Michael Herrin
Assistant State Veterinarian
Oklahoma Agriculture, Food, and Forestry
Animal Industry Division
PO Box 528804
Oklahoma City, OK 73152
Phone: 405-522-6142
Fax: 405-522-4912
Email: michael.herrin@ag.ok.gov
Website: www.oda.gov 

Oregon

Dr. Donald E. Hansen
State Veterinarian
Oregon Department of Agriculture
Animal Health Program
635 Capitol Street NE, Room 208
Salem, OR 97301-2532
Phone: 503-986-4760
Fax: 503-986-4734
Email: dhansen@oda.state.or.us
Website: www.oregon.gov 

Pennsylvania

Dr. Craig Shultz
State Veterinarian
Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture
Animal Health and Diagnostic Services Bureau
2301 N. Cameron St., Room 409
Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone: 717-772-2852
Fax: 717-787-1868
Email: crashultz@state.pa.us
Website: www.agriculture.state.pa.us 

Puerto Rico

Dr. Hector Diaz-Collazo
State Veterinarian
Department of Agriculture
Commonwealth of Puerto Rico
Box 10163
Santurce, Puerto Rico 00908
Phone: 787-796-1650; 1835; 0138
Fax: 787-796-5873
Email: hjdiaz_veterinaria@yahoo.com
Website: www.agricultura.gobierno.pr 

Rhode Island

Dr. Scott Marshall
State Veterinarian
Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management
Division of Agriculture
235 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5767
Phone: 401-222-2781 ext. 4503
Fax: 401-222-6047
Email: scott.marshall@dem.ri.gov
Website: www.dem.ri.gov/ 

South Carolina

Dr. Boyd Parr
Interim Director/State Veterinarian
Clemson University
Livestock Poultry Health, Animal Health Programs
P.O. Box 102406
Columbia, SC 29224-2406
Phone: 803-788-2260 ext. 231
Fax: 803-736-0885
Email: bparr@clemson.edu
Website: www.clemson.edu/public/lph/ 

South Dakota

Dr. Dustin Oedekoven
State Veterinarian
South Dakota Animal Industry Board
411 South Fort Street
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605-773-3321
Fax: 605-773-5459
Email: aibmail@state.sd.us
Website: aib.sd.gov/ 

Tennessee

Dr. Charles Hatcher
State Veterinarian
Tennessee Department of Agriculture
Regulatory Services
Ellington Agricultural Center
P.O. Box 40627
Nashville, TN 37204
Phone: 615-837-5125
Fax: 615-837-5335
Email: charles.hatcher@TN.gov
Website: www.tn.gov/agriculture 

Texas

Dr. Dee Ellis
Executive Director/State Veterinarian
Texas Animal Health Commission
Animal Health Division
P.O. Box 12966
Austin, TX 7871-29661
Phone: 512-719-0704
Fax: 512-719-0719
Email: execdir@tahc.state.tx.us
Website: www.tahc.state.tx.us/ 

Utah

Dr. Bruce King
Director/State Veterinarian
Utah Department of Agriculture & Food
Animal Health Division
350 N. Redwood Road
P.O. Box 146500
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500
Phone: 801-538-7162
Fax: 801-538-7169
Email: UDAF-StateVets@utah.gov
Website: ag.utah.gov 

Vermont

Dr. Kristin Haas
Director/State Veterinarian
Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food, and Markets
Division of Food Safety and Consumer Protection
116 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620-2901
Phone: 802-828-2426
Fax: 802-828-5983
Email: kristin.haas@state.vt.us
Website: www.vermontagriculture.com/ 

Virgin Islands

Dr. Duke L. Deller
Director of Veterinary Medicine, VIDA
Virgin Islands Department of Agriculture
Estate Lower Love
Kingshill, St. Croix, Virgin Islands 00850
Phone: 340-778-0997 ext. 241
Fax: 340-778-7977 or 340-779-3100 

Virginia

Dr. Richard L. Wilkes
State Veterinarian
Virginia Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
Division of Animal and Food Industry Services
102 Governor St.
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804-692-0601
Fax: 804-371-2380
Email: richard.wilkes@vdacs.virginia.gov
Website: www.vdacs.virginia.gov 

Washington

Dr. Leonard E. Eldridge
State Veterinarian
Washington State Department of Agriculture
Animal Health Program
P.O. Box 42577
Olympia, WA 98504-2577
Phone: 360-902-1878
Fax: 360-902-2087
Email: leldridge@agr.wa.gov
Website: agr.wa.gov/ 

Washinton DC

Dr. Vito DelVento
Veterinary Medical Officer/State Veterinarian
Dept. of Health, Government of the District of Columbia
Health Regulation and Licensing Administration
717 14th St., NW, 10th Floor
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-724-8813
Fax: 202-724-8677
Email: vito.delvento@dc.gov
Website: www.dchealth.dc.gov/doh 

West Virginia

Dr. Jewell Plumley
Director/State Veterinarian
West Virginia Department of Agriculture
Animal Health Division
Moorefield Ag Complex
60B Moorefield Industrial Park Road
Moorefield, WV 26836
Phone: 304-538-2397 ext. 6945
Fax: 304-538-8133
Email: jplumley@ag.state.wv.us
Website: www.wvagriculture.org 

Wisconsin

Dr. Robert G. Ehlenfeldt
State Veterinarian
Wisconsin Dept. of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
Animal Health Division
2811 Agriculture Drive
P.O. Box 8911
Madison, WI 53708-8911
Phone: 608-224-4872
Fax: 608-224-4871
Email: Robert.Ehlenfeldt@Wisconsin.gov
Website: www.datcp.state.wi.us 

Wyoming

Dr. Jim Logan
State Veterinarian
Wyoming Livestock Board
1934 Wyott Drive
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: 307-857-4140
Fax: 307-857-6380
Email: jim.logan@wyo.gov
Website: wlsb.state.wy.us