VLC Planning Committee


To develop leaders for the benefit of the individual and the veterinary profession.


The committee is responsible for planning the annual Veterinary Leadership Conference.

View the VLCPC's full entity description.

  • ​​Constituent Association Representative, Dr. Hailey Gentile - Chair, Term: January 2013 – January 2016, re-elected for 2nd term from January 2016 - January 2019
  • Emerging Leader Representative, Dr. James Finlay, Term: January 2016 – January 2019
  • Board of Directors Representative, Dr. Karen Bradley, Term: January 2017 – January 2019
  • HAC Representative, Dr. Sandra Faeh, Term: January 2015 – January 2018, fulfilling Dr. Mark Cox's Term
  • VMAE Representative, Mr. Rick Alampi, Term: January 2015 – January 2018


Questions? Contact us at vlc@avma.org

A special thank you to Zoetis for their continued support of VLC and their commitment to the veterinary profession.

Zoetis logo