VLC Scholarships

Recipients announced for 2016 Veterinary Leadership Conference Scholarships

We’re proud to announce the recipients of the 2016 Veterinary Leadership Conference (VLC) Scholarships, funded by the AVMA and Zoetis, providing financial support for conference attendance.  The recipients represent recent graduates/emerging leaders (individuals graduating from veterinary school within the past 15 years) and/or those underrepresented in veterinary leadership (veterinarians from a demographic, geographic, or socioeconomic group or practice type that is underrepresented in US veterinary leadership).

Congratulations go out to Jacyln Christakos, Kathleen Ebers, Quincy Hawley, Tyler Jordan, Whitney Miller, Kari Moore, Mark Petersmann, Stacey Piotrowski, Leah Thies and Joseph Zambella!

To read about the scholarship winners experience click here. Check back this fall to apply for a 2017 AVMA VLC Scholarship.
Questions? Contact us at vlc@avma.org
A special thank you to Zoetis for their continued support of VLC and their commitment to the veterinary profession.

Zoetis logo